top of page

Baby Shugar The Sequel


My husband and I are proud to announce that Baby Sugar number 2 is on the way!

Now let me tell you, it has been one hell of a journey to get there but here we are.


Mario and I had a plan ever since we got married that we would like to have our children be close in age… not too close so that I get to at least spend a small amount of time with all the kids but close enough so that they will enjoy playing together.


Once Melody was born, I definitely wanted at least a year with her to enjoy the new-found experience that is motherhood and basically have a moment to try and figure this whole mom thing out.


I have yet to have it completely down, but I am proud to say that I think I am on the right track, at least on most days.


Once Melody was around 9 months old, we started to realize that this child really needed a friend. Now, I know that her sibling won’t exactly be her friend for a while but eventually they will get to play together.


We did make a few amazing friends that have children around Mel’s age but I guess you could say she needs someone full time.


So, we decided that come June we would give it a go.


Side note: I tend to really stress out on the subject of pregnancy which I believe is a strong reason as to why it takes it a while to happen but eventually it did.

Funny enough, I found out I was pregnant two days before this revolution started in my home country.


So, I was super excited about this awesome news for two days and then BAM I was stressed to the max.


Of course, my new and improved escalating hormones have not helped one bit but I am doing my best to stay calm.


I am super happy and excited that we are a growing family but at the same time I have to say I am super nervous.


It is going to be one hell of a change for us and Mel of course.


Not sure how to deal with the inevitable jealousy as well as trying to figure out the timing and scheduling of it all.


How is it going to work? How am I to keep Melody on her schedule when there is going to be another screaming baby? How am I to be able to make sure Melody stays happy although not all the attention is on her?


I have a feeling many moms go through or have gone through the same thing I am going through at this moment.


I love the way things are now, the cuddles and the fun we have just the three of us and I have to say I am interested to see how this will all shift and change once baby two comes along later this year.


Another interesting thing is that each pregnancy has been completely different.


With Melody I had a slight bit of nausea that lasted till about week 13, as well as fatigue and wanting to sleep all the time but overall it was an easy pregnancy. I did have little to no patience for anything or anyone around me but that wasn’t too big of a deal.

As for this pregnancy, the nausea is through the roof.


I have wanted to just stay in bed and not exist for the past four months.


Making matters worse, is being alone at home with the little one so the ability to rest and just chill through the pregnancy is not an option, so I had to suck it up and go play with my kid.

Fatigue is absolutely there, especially since I am barely able to eat anything that sustains more than an hour or two maximum, so my energy level is slim to none.


And of course, the icing on the cake is the zero patience yet again.


I mean when they said that every pregnancy is different, I never imagined it would be to this extent but here is to hoping it will get better soon so I can get back to my normal-ish routine.


This entire journey is definitely a blessing.


I am blessed to be pregnant and even have the chance to be a mom of two, especially since there are so many out there that are struggling to be a mom of one.


Motherhood does have its challenges but when did becoming a mom ever be easy.


I always have to think that I could still be trying, or maybe if this revolution had happened a month prior I wouldn’t have kept trying and postponed it to another year.


Everything seems to happen for a reason and for the best for our little Sugar family so I am ready to see where life is leading us and getting ready for the ride to get there.


Mama Shugar Out.

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page